top of page

Best Apps if you have a Chronic Illness.

When it comes to managing your chronic illness there can be a lot that you need to keep track of, thank fully in the 21st century we have some amazing technology that can help us out.




Apple "Health" App.

I LOVE having this app (I don't know if androids have an equivalent, sorry!) I keep a record of all my illnesses, medication, medical history, personal info, and my three emergency contacts in here.


This is extremely helpful if I, for whatever reason can't communicate in an emergency situation. The Med ID is always available.



Medisafe

I use this, #blessing, of an app to keep track of all my medication that I take regularly. I punch in the meds and what time I want to take them and what days I need to take them. The app then alerts me when its time to take medication and tells me what I need to take.

The best part is that keeps reminding you until you mark you medication as taken.

(The app will also tell you how your medication react to each other. )




Pollen

This app is pretty standard for tracking pollen counts in your area. Its helpful for people like me with bad allergies and an autoimmune disorder.

What I really enjoy about this app is how you can log in how bad your allergies where that day and it will track it for you.



Flaredown

I know so many fellow spoonies who swear by this app. This is especially useful to spoonies who deal with a lot of chronic pain. You can keep track of pain and illnesses and keep track of when you have flares and log details about your flares.

You get reminders everyday to log how your day was- and good golly, I just love reminders or else I would never remember.





My Fitness Pal

I use this less as a "fitness" app and more just to log my food. For a spoonie on a particular diet it can be hard to always track what your eating. But with MFP you can easily track all your food intake and nutrient. You can also change the setting to how much you need to eat (or not eat) of something. (Ie; I have certain percentages of fat: carbs: protein that I maintain. ) The app will tell you if any of your foods are getting close to over reaching a "goal".




*Disclaimer- I own non of these companies, nor am I sponsored by any of these companies. I just truly enjoy these apps and what they do.

528 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page